Advisory Board for the ADC Program fully installed

Today, the Advisory Board of the ADC Program is fully installed. We are incredibly proud and honored to have these experts joining the global effort to develop a worldwide accreditation for Duchenne Centers.

The international multidisciplinary ADC Advisory Board is chaired by Prof emeritus Nathalie Goemans. Currently, the ADC Advisory Board Members consist of the following global experts:

  • Prof Nathalie Goemans (Belgium) Pediatrician and child neurologist, emeritus Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Leuven
  • Prof Susan Apkon (United States) Professor of physical medicine and rehabilitation, pediatric rehabilitation physician at Children’s Hospital Colorado
  • Prof Alberto Dubrovsky (Argentina) Professor of Neurology at the University of Buenos Aires, Argentina, and Full Professor of Neurosciences at the Favaloro University, Buenos Aires
  • Dr Teresinha Evangelista (France) Coordinator of the EURO-NMD, Neurologist, Consultant at the Neurosciences Department of the Hospital de Santa Maria in Lisbon
  • Dr Agneta Golan (Israel) Chief of NeoNatal Intensive Care Unit at Soroka Medical Center, Beer Sheva
  • Prof Juliana Gurgel-Giannetti (Brazil) Associate Professor at the Pediatrics department of the Federal University of Minas Gerais, UFMG
  • Dr Jana Haberlova (Czech Republic) Pediatric Neurologist based in Department of Paediatric Neurology in University Hospital Motol, Prague
  • Dr Erik Henrcison (United States) Assistant Professor in the UC Davis Department of Physical Medicine, UC David Medical Center
  • Prof Eugenio Mercuri (Italy) Pediatric Neurologist and Head of the Paediatric Neurology and Psychiatry Unit at the Gemelli Hospital Catholic University, Rome
  • Prof Ros Quinlivan (United Kingdom) Professor of Neuromuscular Disease. Department of Neuromuscular Diseases, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology
  • Prof Karim Wahbi (France) Cardiologist at the Institut de Myologie, Paris